Photo on 2013-01-05 at 23.39

I have had the signs that this was coming on and a lot of people in the Valley (San Geronimo Valley) have been snuffling and coughing and sputtering for the past 2 weeks at least. Well I got it and last week I had a dry cough but when there was sputum It had a metallic taste. As a retired nurse I should know what that means but a lot of my knowledge has left my brain and especially since I let my license laps.

Well I thought Im not going to let this stop me from going out to breakfast with friends and then to see Mr Gaga in the afternoon but on advice from my landlady (she’s so smart) I am canceling all that to stay home and knit and rest and netti pot.

I usually have so many things to choose from to do but they are on hold and I hope I will be better by Sunday Easter for the picnic planned in a California Park.

Cough cough, Sputter sputter, Snuff, snuff! Wheres my Netti pot?

